12th Annual Division of Academic Affairs Faculty Author Recognition Awards

Message from Library Director Jan Lewis

I want to offer my congratulations to the recipients of the ECU Main Campus Faculty Book Author Recognition. This year’s ceremony recognizes authors and editors of monographs published between July 1, 2021 and June 30, 2022.   

The Library partners in the creation of scholarly output including monographs, through our online and print collections, interlibrary loan, the assistance of expert librarians, citation management support, and comfortable spaces in which to work. We also help later in the process with copyright advice, selecting publishers, open access publishing platforms, depositing work in ECU’s institutional repository, and with data management support.

This year’s recipients represent seven colleges on main campus. Some are sole authors, while others co-authored with ECU colleagues or co-edited works with colleagues from around the country and the world. Their works include novels, a chapbook, textbooks, a compendium of environmental toxicology methods, scholarly analyses of topics ranging from Spanish science fiction to Turkish political culture, to the 2020 U.S. election. They also include research advancing best practices in areas such as international faculty support, clinical social work, equity-driven professional learning for educators. The themes that resound through ECU’s mission are reflected in their work: leadership, innovation, service, sustainability, equity, diversity, and inclusion.

It is an honor to work with these faculty members and many others across campus to further ECU’s research mission and help make their research output available to readers worldwide.

12th Annual Division of Academic Affairs Faculty Author Recognition Awards