Faculty awarded for 2023-24 Alt. Text Program

Congratulations to the following faculty who have been selected to participate in the Alternative Textbook Program for the 2023-24 academic year.  Faculty participating in this year’s program are moving to course materials that are free for students or are building more inclusive, diverse, and/or localized course materialsFaculty receive a $1,000 award and are paired with a personal librarian to assist them with the transition to their new course materials.
The program is sponsored by Academic Library Services and questions about the program can be directed to the Scholarly Communication Department at scholarlycomm@ecu.edu.

Amin Akhnoukh, Department of Construction Management
CMGT 2700: Soil Mechanics and Foundations

Alethia Cook, Department of Political Science
POLS 4382/6382: Politics of Terrorism/Global Terrorism
POLS 3080/SECS 6350: Security and Weapons of Mass Destruction/Weapons of Mass Destruction

Helen Dixon, Department of History
New 2000-level course, History of Magic

Kristen Gregory, Elementary Education and Middle Grades Education
ELEM 6400: Advanced Assessment and Teaching in the Elementary Grades

Jun Kwon, School of Hospitality Leadership
HMGT 2200: Introduction to Conventions and Special Events

Michelle Malkin, Department of Criminal Justice
JUST 4600: Special Topics

Lindsay Mattock, Department of Interdisciplinary Professions
LIBS 6856: Information Literacy and Library Instruction

Cui Meadows, School of Communication
COMM 6030, Research Methods

Whitney Moore, Department of Kinesiology
KINE 4020: Exercise Adherence

Michele Stacy, Department of Criminal Justice
JUST 6601: Special Topics

Vera Tabakova, Department of Economics
ECON 4443: Econometrics